Initiatives and Organizations

African-American Initiative

Denice Edwards,Chair
Edwardsdenice@aol.com
303-257-3407

Portia Prescott, Secretary
portia@prescottsolutions.com
303-524-1157 work
310-497-0403 cell

Naquetta Ricks, Treasurer>
netfingroup@gmail.com
720-678-7534 cell

___________________________________________

Colorado Stonewall Democrats
http://www.coloradostonewall.org

Amanda Snipes, Chair
asnipes1@gmail.com

Courtney Law

Aaron Serna

___________________________________________

Colorado Young Democrats
http://www.coloradoyoungdems.org

Danielle Glover, Chair
dglover@coloradoyoungdems.com

Matt Cornett
mcornett@coloradroyoungdems.com

David Sabados
dsabados@coloradoyoungdems.com

Jose Silva
jsilva@coloradoyoungdems.com

___________________________________________

Democratic Education Initiative

Tom Griggs, Chair
tomgriggs@riverrock.org
970-988-5820

Nancy Tellez, Vice Chair
ntellez2010@gmail.com
970-282-0492 home 970-443-7705 cell

Angie Layton, Secretary
angeliquelayton@gmail.com
720-220-5506

Andrew Bateman, Treasurer
bateman.andrewc@gmail.com
303-349-5387

 

___________________________________________

Dems with Disabilities
http://www.demswithdisabilities.org

Vivian Stovall, Chair
vs80204@yahoo.com
720-854-4588

Terrance Hestand, 1st Vice Chair
tj_hestand@hotmail.com
719-468-2344

Katie Marshall, Secretary
Denver

Karen Morrissey, Treasurer
kamorrisey@kamorrisey.com
720-308-4368

___________________________________________

Labor Initiative
www.cdplaborinitiative.org

Chair: Rep Sara Gagliardi
1st Vice Chair: Debra Kolp
2nd Vice Chair: Mike Kenney
Secretary: Bob Knapp
Treasurer: Allen Weisheit

Organizing Committee

Debra Kolp
Ken DeBey
Ed Knox

Community Outreach Committee

Debra Kolp
Sam Polizzotto

Communications Committee

Tim Allport

___________________________________________

Latino Initiative

Mannie Rodirguez, Chair

Margaret Atencio, 1st VC

Alex Aguilar, 2nd VC

Robert Rodriguez, Treasurer

Justin Herrera, Secretary

___________________________________________

Progressive Democrats of Colorado

Dennis Obduskey, Chair
denniso@pdcolo.org

Barbara Dungey, Secretary
barbara.q.dungey@gmail.com

Jonathan Singer, Treasurer
jonathan.singer@gmail.com

At Large
Joel Leventhal-jsleventhal@gmail.com
Peggy Madsen-peggymadsen@gmail.com
Maritza Carrera-maritza@progressiverealtors.net
Henry Hollander-henry@hvseng.com
Cliff Smedley-cliffsmedley@netzero.net